Images

Urpo Heikkinen

  • Finland
  • 16 - 26 Oct 2014, 2014

We are back in Finland after a great holiday in Sabah.

Just like to thank you for the organization of a great holiday. Your work as an organizer, your guides Pius especially and the driver Jolias made really good work and showed great professionalism.

We also booked two times a day trip from the hotels we stayed and they were organized by other companies. Those trips were also nice, but not as good as yours, for example their cars did not always have seat belts, guides wer

Review received by:
Images

Palitha Gurusinghe

  • Sri Lanka
  • Oct 2014, 2014

Thank you very much for offering me an opportunity to stay 2 memorable nights at your wonderful Sukau Rainforest Lodge, as your guest. I had stayed in many ecolodges and eco resorts in different parts of the world but SRL is the best I have ever seen. From the day I have checked in and up to the check out after 2 nights the hospitality offered by your staff at the SRL was excellent. All members of the staff were so kind and cooperative.

My special compliments to our Interpreter, Joy

Review received by:
Images

Victoria Mills

  • New Zealand
  • 20th - 24th September 2014, 2014

I found the entire experience from pick-up to drop-off so easy and hassle-free. I was able to totally relax while still having a thrilling time searching for animals and birds along the river. I really enjoyed everything. The staff with a smile on their face, the knowledgeable guide with amazing spotting ability, the beautiful lodge and rainforest noises at night, the quiet electric boat motors, the animals all rated 100%. Awesome! 

Review received by:
Images

T & E Harland

  • United Kingdom
  • 25 September 2014, 2014

Lovely bird in a great location. Many colourful birds we could not expect to find elsewhere. Hamid is an excellent guide who knows the birds very well, as well as where they are to be found. Razie is a very patient and careful driver. We felt very safe in his care. The accomodation at Hill Lodge was excellent and all the meals in the restaurant were well prepared.

Review received by:
Images

Peter Swain

  • Australia
  • Sept 2014, 2014

Firstly, I must compliment our guide ‘Jumaidi’– he was simply outstanding, and the best that we have met in 50 years of travelling! With a quiet manner, yet enthusiastic, helpful and respectful, but, best of all, he had eyes like an eagle and wonderful powers of identification. Please pass on our best regards and appreciation for his wonderful company as guide – I hope that your senior management appreciate Jumaidi’s outstanding qualities and reward him according

Review received by:
Images

Louis-Martin Dussault

  • Canada
  • August 2014, 2014

Very well organized, good guides with a very good attitude, learnt a lot, very interesting. We will recommend Borneo Eco Tours to friends. Safe and reliable - Excellent! Thank you very very much for this wonderful trip to Borneo! Lots of memories to cherish!!

Review received by:
Images

Ronald McKendrick

  • Australia
  • Sept 2014, 2014

Absolutely amazed. Great guides - good English, very informative. Sukau Rainforest Lodge practiced truly environmentally friendly procedures. Very good to see Malaysia trying to reverse damage done by lodging and maintaining natural habitat of animals, birds and exotic plant life. A really committed effort.

Review received by:
Images

Tess – Jo Muller

  • Australia
  • June 2014 , 2014

Danum Valley exceeded our expectations, an amazing beautiful place and facilities. Guide was excellent. Sukau was very peaceful and relaxing with very friendly staff. Local knowledge and skill of night drivers was impressive. Excellent hospitality.

Review received by:
Images

Michael Bird

  • United Kingdom
  • August 2014, 2014

All of the tours were excellent. The arrangements were perfect, everything worked like clockwork. The guides were superb, very knowledgeable and friendly, informative. Accommodation was high quality, food was very good.

Review received by:
Images

Dan and Natalie Mudge

  • Australia
  • August 2014, 2014

We enjoyed all of our tours learning so much about the environment, people and wildlife. All our guides had great knowledge of their tours. They were passionate about the wildlife. We both have learned a great deal about Sabah.

Review received by:

Send your review to us:

fb
fb
fb